Curried Quinoa Salad with Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (vegan, gluten-free)

vegan curried quinoa gluten-free 1

You guys are about to be all, “Oy with the poodles already! Kate, what is the deal with the quinoa salads?”

Because, I mean, I do make a lot of quinoa salads. There’s my favorite one ever, then there’s the Greek one, the Sun Valley one and the power bowl. That’s a lot for a blog that hasn’t even been around for a year yet, and for a blog that was originally started to be Paleo. 

I can’t help it. I’m so in love with quinoa and all the things you can put in it, all the flavors it soaks up, the way it’s even better as leftovers the next day. It’s also gluten-free and vegan, two things my other love (PASTAAAAA) is usually not. So I keep making things with quinoa in them and, because I’m a food blogger, I share them with you. 

This was inspired by a wrap I had at Wrapcity Cafe in Ketchum. I borrowed the quinoa spices from Cookie and Kate‘s curried quinoa recipe, but again, I’ve heavily adapted that. I also added some yummy roasted red pepper hummus, recipe here

vegan curried quinoa 2 gluten-free

You can make this quinoa and pack it for lunch the rest of the week. It’s even better the next day, once the flavors meld. You can also use whatever type of greens tickle your fancy, and maybe add a little cilantro to the mix. But whatever you do, make some version of this salad. The quinoa is so good, I almost ate the whole bowl all by myself and didn’t save anything for the photo shoot. Don’t be like me.

[yumprint-recipe id=’105′]

4 thoughts on “Curried Quinoa Salad with Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (vegan, gluten-free)

  1. I’ve just found your blog, and seeing your love for quinoa and hummus, I love it already! This looks so so amazing. You can never have too much quinoa salad xx

Leave a Reply

