Best Recipes of 2014

You guys all have a sweet tooth, you know that? I went to look up my Top Ten Recipes of 2014 and was floored by the fact that of the 10 most-viewed recipes, seven were desserts.

Not that I am complaining, by any means. If you are like me, you’re always looking for sweets with less guilt. Without further ado, I bring you — the most-viewed recipes of 2014!

DSC_0006

Grasshopper Bars

These little Paleo beauties combined avocado, coconut and dark chocolate for a festive bar that tastes like spring. They also just so happen to be vegan (if you use maple syrup and not honey).

DSC_0023

Prune Spice Cake

This one stunned me. Prune cake, you guys? But I bet you loved the spicy, dense cake with the date caramel frosting. Paleo, gluten-free and grain-free.

DSC_0109

Greek Zoodle Salad

This one is also Paleo, vegan and gluten-free! Though, um, if you are not Paleo, I suggest putting a little feta on it. I replaced the pasta in Greek pasta salad with zucchini noodles, boosting your veggie quotient. You are welcome

Mulligatawny

Credit for this one goes to Michelle Tam of Nom Nom Paleo. I think it’s delicious, and you guys must have agreed!

Secret Brownies

Gluten-free brownies that are almost Paleo — most of the sugar is replaced with prunes and apple juice. Shhhh.

DSC_0114

Homemade Fig Newtons

Dare I say it? These are almost better than those that come from the store. Paleo, vegan and gluten-free.

fig butter almond butter binge 3

Fig Butter

Inspired by a trip to Trader Joe’s, this fig butter is the reason I made the Fig Newtons in the first place. Yum yum yum.

DSC_0010

Bee Sting Bars

I love these so much, and I’m glad you liked them, too! Honey and almonds spread over a Paleo, gluten-free shortbread.

The Best Gluten-Free Brownies

Oh yeah. My favorite brownie recipe ever, made gluten-free. Enjoy!

DSC_0083

Kale with Balsamic and Bacon

Thank you all for overlooking that terrible, terrible photo and pressing on to enjoy the deliciousness that is kale sauteed with bacon, mushrooms and balsamic vinegar.

2 thoughts on “Best Recipes of 2014

Leave a Reply

